Insane optimism

Marriage has challenges. At times they can seem impossible to beat. But, perseverance is essential to a successful and lasting relationship. Even at the worst of times we must cling to our faith.

At his lowest, Job said:

[I do it because, though He slay me, yet will I wait for and trust Him and] behold, He will slay me; I have no hope–nevertheless, I will maintain and argue my ways before Him and even to His face. This will be my salvation, that a polluted and godless man shall not come before Him. (Job 13:15, 16 AMP)

Face your challenges with the attitude that God has fixed it all. Everyday, believe that if God chose not to fix it today, He may choose to do it tomorrow. Accept that no matter how long the wait it is His will.

Job had no explanation for his losses. His friends had nothing good to say. Their attempts at being comforting fell flat. Job had nowhere to turn but to the one that had taken it all away..God. He professed his allegiance and declared that through it all he’d be righteous.
In the midst of the storm don’t stop being radically, faithfully, insanely optimistic.

Be encouraged,

Tanisha

Leave a Reply

